Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC)


The Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) is responsible for supervision, guidance and coordination of the continuing planning process, and for making recommendations to the local and state governmental agencies and the TAC regarding any necessary action. The TCC is also responsible for review of the National Highway System and for development, review and recommendation for approval of the Prospectus, PWP, TIP Functional Classification Designation, Metropolitan Area Boundary revisions, and technical reports of the transportation study. The membership of the TCC consists of key staff from the NCDOT, the Piedmont Triad Council of Governments, the Federal Highway Administration, Alamance County and the member municipalities.


Voting Members: 

Jeff Earp, Town Manager
Town of Haw River
PO Box 103
Haw River, NC 27258

Hemang Surti
NCDOT Transportation Planning Branch
1554 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1554

Dan Danielly, Airport Manager
Airport Authority
3441 Aviation Drive
Burlington, NC 27215

Richard Smith, Town Manager
Town of Elon
PO Box 595
Elon, NC 27244

Ben York
Village of Alamance

Planner, Guilford County

Ben Baxley, Town Manager
Town of Gibsonville
129 West Main Street
Gibsonville, NC 27249

Division of Public Transportation
1550 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1550
919.733.4713 x230

Amy Nelson, Planning Director
City of Burlington
PO Box 1358
Burlington, NC 27216-1358

Libby Hodges, Planning Director
Alamance County
124 West Elm Street
Graham, NC 27253

Nolan Kirkman, Dev/Tech Svcs Director
City of Burlington
PO Box 1358
Burlington, NC 27216-1358

Scott Rhine
107 Arrow Road
Greensboro, NC 27409

Mike Nunn, Dir. of Transportation
City of Burlington
234 East Summit Ave
Burlington, NC 27215

Joe Geigle
Federal Highway Administration
310 New Bern Avenue, Suite 410
Raleigh, NC 27601

Town Admin
Town of Green Level
PO Box 729
Haw River, NC 27258

Mike Mills, Division Engineer
NCDOT, Division of Highways
PO Box 14996
Greensboro, NC 27415-4996

Abigaile Pittman, Planner
Orange County Planning Dept
131 W Margaret Lane

Hilsborough, NC 27278


Frankie Maness, City Manager
City of Graham
PO Drawer 357
Graham, NC 27253-0357

Ralph Gilliam
Alamance Co. Transportation Authority
1946-C Martin Street
Bulrington, NC 27217

Nathan Page
City of Graham
PO Drawer 357
Graham, NC 27253-0357

Town of Whitsett
215 Brightwood Church Road
Gibsonville, NC 27249

Montrena Hadley
City of Mebane
106 East Washington Street
Mebane, NC 27302